Checking Things Off Our List…

One of my (many) business goals for 2016 is to blog more personal things in this little space. I love getting to know my clients so I figured I better let them get to know me as well.

It is mid January and I am happy to report that I have already crossed something off my bucket list. Two years ago Brian and I ran the Walt Disney Marathon. While we were there I discovered this crazy thing called the Dopey Challenge. You run 4 races in 4 days. A 5k, 10k, half marathon and a full marathon. I remember telling Brian as soon as I heard about it “Well…we have to do it!” Little did I know that when registration opened up you have to sign up IMMEDIATELY because it sells out so fast. So this past April I sat at my computer using refresh until registration opened up and immediately registered Brian and I.

4 1/2 months of training later…we headed to Disney for this crazy adventure. Last week we actually did it. We ran 48.6 miles in 4 days. It was extremely exhausting but I couldn’t have been more proud of the two of us!

IMG_5875

PS. My clients are the best. Numerous times I had to warn clients that I had just finished my training run…so I would be showing up to their session looking exhausted or not all put together.

If you want to see more of our runs…you can check out the video I made here!

Leave a Reply

