A Girl Can Dream….Right?

Somehow at work (Junior High School) my student aids and I started talking about things we wanted to do in our lifetime. So as a “class assignment” we decided to make Bucket Lists. I began writing mine today. One thing I put on there was ‘Become a full time Photographer’.

While I enjoy my job (most days) I am a firm believer you should love what you do and do what you love. I love photography and would love nothing more than to do it full time. I love capturing those special moments in people’s lives so that they last forever. I love capturing moments in my own life..so that when I am old and forgetful I will have pictures to look back on all these great moments!

But for now…I will continue working at my ‘daytime job’ and spending my evenings and weekends doing photography. I can’t wait to play ‘wedding photographer’ this weekend!

Leave a Reply

